Stressed Out? Try Relaxing

If you ever felt out, you can always talk to someone your trust. Yes I know, you’ve heard this thousands or millions of times in your education life. But trust me, I was there. Here’s a few tips ^_^

Relax

Try to drink a cup of non caffeinated tea. I recommend Chamomile Tea. It is a long-time home remedy for relaxation and it does not contain caffeine. Caffeine is associated with G proteins to make you more alert, thus the side effect of mental alertness.

Distractions

Get off of the Internet (I know. The irony within that you’re reading this on the Internet but you know what i mean). Addiction to social media can disturb or affect a person’s way of life (e.g sleep hours) and professional activity (e.g work). If not using Internet at all is difficult to cope with, try minimising the usage hours

Music

Try to find relaxing music to work to, get things done with or even just simply staring off into space. Soothing music can help you connect with your inner peace and let you surrender into relaxation. By listening to music while you do things, you can even concentrate more. Notice when there’s complete silence, you tend to wander around your thoughts and get distracted while you work? Music helps expand your personal space and enables you to minimize stress.

Music Recommendation 

I stand by owl city

Sunday Best by Z Woods

Hourglass by Mindy Gledhill

Officially Missing You covered by Jayesslee

These are my own opinion that I’d like to share with you and I hope you find this meaningful ❤

Love, Jia Ming

