Top 10 Books of 2015

Hello again! I’ve been super active this month! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ But I’m here to share with you guys my top 10 reads of 2k15 πŸ‘πŸΌ

(Btw, I hate how US editions are always more graphic and prettier than UK ones… All the book covers I used here are the exact same as the ones I own… Β© Google.)

Count down from the 10th book: 

10. Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Sea of Monster by Rick Riordan

 

It left the most impression on me, even though I’ve finished the the third book, The Titan’s Curse.

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

9.  Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell 

The relationship between Cath and Levi is so sweet. I admire them <4 Oh, and this book also got me started on reading fanfiction, which I’m now obsessed with!

(And can we mention this book gave birth to Carry On? I’ve read it less than 50% but my friend is persuading me to finish it. Next year! Promise!)

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

8. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass is super captivating! I’m now at Crown of Midnight… As good, but not as captivating. Still reading it though!

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

7. Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

 

Bae! <4 (Yes. This is not typo. It’s support to be <4. If you still don’t understand-DIVERGENT REFRENCE.)

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

6. The Wrath and the Dawn by RenΓ©e Ahdieh 

 

I reread it a few thousand of times after I finished it πŸ˜‚ Whoops. It’s a re-telling of A Thousand Nights if I’m not wrong, (which I really want to read btw, but the edition in my local bookstore is HUGE. Not thick but long. Like a picture book.) 

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

5. Unforgotten by Jessica Brody. 


That forbidden love… That thing you want so bad, but can never have. Sacrificing your needs before the one you love, gosh this book has so many feels. I think it’s the most I’ve cried… –TOP FIVE!

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

4. Hush Hush saga by Becca Fitzpatrick  
 

Can we just take a moment to take in the Adonis himself-Patch?! He’s the guy everyone wants to meet in high school. Not the part where there’s wars and shit, but the hot guy with confidence and is full of himself 😍 –TOP FOUR!

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

3. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson 

 

Holy (mind my language. If you get easily offended, stop reading -.-) F*CK!

This is the first time I get so shocked and literally, verbally, physically got shocked. That serious plot twist though.. AM I THE ONLY ONE WHO MISTOOK EVERYTHING?! TELL ME! I guess everyone kept it low… Anyways, -TOP THREE!

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

2. Timesurfers by Rhonda Sermon

 

Wow. Just wow. This book is about time travelling and it’s my first ever time travel book in my collection. But it’ll certainly not be the last! (Thank you Rhonda for making me fall in love with time-travelling books :D) -TOP TWO! 

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

1. I’m shockingly slow, Twilight by Stephenie Meyer 

 

I was excited about the 25th anniversary special, not the twilight part of the new edition. But I fell in love with twilight when I read it to know the original version, (read it for the first time this year!) and not the special edition… WOW. And Twlight became my top read!!

And it is the only hardcover book I own (Not counting my mom’s The Deathly Hallows that she gave me) cause Singapore sucks! Any new releases are ALL in paperback. They don’t fucking sell beautiful hardcovers here πŸ–•πŸΌ UGH!

Excuse the mini rant. I was super upset πŸ˜…

———-

That’s all I have for today, hope you liked it!

Share or like this if you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ Add me on my Social media, YouTube, Goodreads, Insta etc- all can be found in the menus at the far bottom.

Follow this blog by email so you won’t miss anything!

Have a wonderful day!

Love, JiaMing ❀️

